Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow PeterCurtin
  • 44
  • 1 week ago
Groovers Corner with Peter Curtin on RTÉ 2XM: August 6th

Groovers Corner with Peter Curtin on RTÉ 2XM: August 6th

Playing tracks by

Wanye Shorter, Leon Thomas, Aardvarck, Mono/Poly, Bomb The Bass ft. Justin Warfield and more.

Its vinyl mixes all the way for the month of August as Peter goes digging in the crates...



|| Tracklist ||

Wanye Shorter // Dindi [Blue Note]

Leon Thomas // The Creator Has A Master Plan [Flying Dutchman]

Aardvarck // Smurf [Kindred Spirits]

Mono/Poly // Distant Form [Rush Hour]

Bomb The Bass ft. Justin Warfield // Bug Powder Dust (La Funk Mob Remix) [Fourth & Broadway]

What’s The Science // Inspiration [Kindred Spirits]

Four Tet // Your Body Feels [Text]

Panaché // Magic [Roche Records]

The Fatback Band // Put The Funk On You [Event Records]

Clutchy Hopkins // Unknown [Crate Digler]

Gaby Hernandez // Entranced [Mr Bongo]

Mark Murphy // On The Red Clay [Muse Records]

Dionne Warwicke // You’re Gonna Need Me [Warner Bros]

Herbie Hancock // Butterfly [Columbia]

Bill Summers & Summers Heat // Flyling [Prestige]

Gwen McCrae // Movement [Atlantic]

John Klemmer // Poem Painter [ABC Records]

Bob James // Nautilus [CTI Records]

Flying Lotus // Zodiac Shit [Warp]

Karin Krog // Images in Glass [Light in The Attic]

Tony Allen // Losun [Honest Jons]

James Holden & The Animal Spirits // Spinning Dance [Border Community]

Spirit // The Other Song [Mercury]

Chandra // Opposite [Rain Boots Records]

Freddie Hubbard // Little Sunflower [Columbia]

Ryuichi Sakamoto & Kakutougi Session // You’re Friend To Me [CBS Sony]