Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow NoisePop
  • 31
  • 2 years ago
Noisemakers - SXSW Edition

Noisemakers - SXSW Edition

Playing tracks by

Lapsley and Diet Cig.

In this edition of the Noisemakers series, host Adrian Spinelli ventured to Austin's SXSW Festival to connect with four standout artists. A song from each artist is featured, along with interviews discussing the nuances of each cut. The episode features New York psych rock band Sunflower Bean, Bay Area rapper Nef The Pharaoh, English singer/producer Låpsley and New York ruckus rock duo Diet Cig. All made a strong impression at the festival and together make up Noisemakers, SXSW edition. 

Track list:
Sunflower Bean - "Easier Said"
Nef The Pharaoh - "Come Pick Me Up"
Låpsley - "Falling Short"
Diet Cig - "Harvard"

Baio - "Endless Rhythm" (Opening Theme)
Broken Social Scene - "Mossbreaker" (background audio in intro) 


* NME's C-86 mixtape 

* Sunflower Bean's "Easier Said" video

* Nef The Pharoah EP