Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow Headphone Commute
Dag Rosenqvist - Headphone Commute Mix

Dag Rosenqvist - Headphone Commute Mix

Playing tracks by

Dödens Dal, Oneohtrix Point Never, Mattias Alkberg, Jason Sharp, Lingua Ignota and more.

Chart positions

This show was 2nd in the global instrumental chart, 2nd in the global experimental chart, 3rd in the global eclectic chart and 9th in the global ambient chart.

Nine years ago (damn!), Dag Rosenqvist made a mix for Headphone Commute under his Jasper TX moniker (listen to From Midnight To Sunlight). Since then he has produced numerous albums under his real name, many of which, like Vowels (2015), elephant (2016), and Hello Darkness (2017) were featured on these pages. I’ve been way overdue on checking in with Dag to see what he’s been up to, so I thought it only appropriate to ask him for a mix, selecting music that has moved him, to share with my readers. Here it is then, a very eclectic journey, featuring some fascinating tracks that have even grabbed at my attention. I hope that it inspires you.

For a full track listing and a download of a higher bitrate MP3, please stop by and subscribe to our podcast! Don't forget to check us out on Facebook and follow us for more music recommendations!

And as always, please enjoy responsibly and support the featured artists!


Dramatically Well

B R A V O !!


blowing one as always!

mondo guano

That drumming track towards the end is great. It won't leave me alone.....

Boris Volunuev

damn, got that fire!!!!


1. Dödens Dal – Det som följer
2. Oneohtrix Point Never – Connie
3. Mattias Alkberg – Ingen sömn på Stengatan
4. Jason Sharp – A Boat Upon Its Blood (Pt 3)
5. Lingua Ignota – God Gave Me No Name
6. Joachim Nordvall – Soul Vibration
7. Midaircondo – Closer / Veins
8. Små vågor – Gravitationellt kluster
9. Kite - Nocturne
10. Lana Del Rey – Video Games
11. Andrea Belfi - Ton
12. Hans Zimmer – Where We’re Going
13. Domus – Music Time