Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow Fractured_Air
Rauelsson – “Ghosts, Friends and Acquaintances” - Fractured Air Mix

Rauelsson – “Ghosts, Friends and Acquaintances” - Fractured Air Mix

Playing tracks by

Pau Casals, Tatu Rönkkö (feat Islaja), Moondog, Levon Minassian, Raime and more.

Chart positions

This show was 5th in the global folk chart, 16th in the global indie chart, 27th in the global ambient chart and 27th in the global electronic chart.

Rauelsson – “Ghosts, Friends and Acquaintances” – Fractured Air Mix

We are delighted to present to you a special guest mix compiled by revered Spanish producer Rauelsson, whose 2018 full length ‘Mirall’ – released on the ever dependable Berlin-based Sonic Pieces imprint – unfolded deeply affecting electro acoustic explorations interwoven with gorgeous electronic textures and neo-classical splendor. The collaboration between Raúl Pastor Medall (Rauelsson) and Erik K. Skodvin (Deaf Center) on the soul stirring score for the Danish film ‘Darling’ (2017) is another essential musical document (as is Rauelsson’s 2013 Sonic Pieces-debut ‘Vora’ ). Below are some words from Raúl describing this special mixtape he has assembled.

Read track-by-track description of “Ghosts, Friends and Acquaintances” here:

‘Mirall’ is out now on Sonic Pieces.



Love this 💛


Thanks very much for listening!


“Ghosts, Friends and Acquaintances”


01. Pau Casals – “El Cant dels Ocells”(Columbia)
02. Tatu Rönkkö (feat. Islaja) – “Tekoäly”(Sonic Pieces)
03. Moondog – “Marimba Mondo 2” (Roof)
04. Levon Minassian – “Siretzi Yares Daran” (Wagram)
05. Raime – “Coax” (Blackest Ever Black)
06. Deaf Center – “Time Spent” (Miasmah)
07. Francisco Tárrega – “Lágrima” (Deutsche Grammophon)
08. Jefre Cantu Ledesma – “Pale Flower” (Mexican Summer)
09. Heather Woods Broderick – “Turned” (Preservation)
10. Deru – “1979″ (Friends of Friends)
11. MayMay – “Linden Seed” (Oscarson)
12. Francisco Tárrega – “Adelita” (Deutsche Grammophon)
13. Silvia Pérez Cruz – “Gallo Rojo, Gallo Negro” (Universal)
14. Erik K. Skodvin – “Flames” (Sonic Pieces)
15. Greg Haines – “Something Happened” (Denovali)
16. Peter Broderick – “Sideline” (Bella Union / Hush)
17. Pau Casals – “Le Cygne” (Victrola / HMV)