Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow Fractured_Air
Fractured Air - August 2019 Mix

Fractured Air - August 2019 Mix

Playing tracks by

Julia Kent, Stuart Staples, Bobby Krlic, Hildur Guðnadóttir, Marie Davidson and more.

Chart positions

This show was 1st in the global soundtrack chart, 2nd in the global indie chart, 7th in the global world chart, 11th in the global ambient chart and 15th in the global electronic chart.

Fractured Air - August 2019 Mix

We’re honoured to be premiering an exclusive, previously unreleased piece of music from the world-renowned Canadian cellist Julia Kent. The New York-based composer has been to the forefront of the thriving modern classical scene over the past decade and has quietly amassed a considerable body of solo works, beginning with 2007’s debut full length “Delay”. In the intervening years, Kent has released albums for such labels as The Leaf Label, Shayo, Gizeh Records, Important Records, Phinery Tapes and Gregory Euclide’s THESIS series.

Also featured is the gifted violinist Galya Bisengalieva with her intriguing second EP release (EP TWO, Nomad Music Productions); original film/tv scores: Icelandic composer Hildur Guðnadóttir’s fascinating “Chernobyl” soundtrack, Bobby Krlic’s breathtaking score for the Ari Aster movie “Midsommar” and Stuart Staples’ ongoing collaborative work with celebrated independent filmmaker Claire Denis (“High Life”).



good song at 8mins

John Hartmann

Love it


Thanks for listening, John!


Fractured Air - August 2019 Mix
01. Julia Kent - “Ten Neighbours Road” (unreleased)
02. Stuart Staples - “Willow” (High Life OST, Lucky Dog/City Slang)
03. Bobby Krlic - “The Blessing” (Midsommar OST, Milan Records)
04. Hildur Guðnadóttir - “The Door” (Chernobyl OST, Deutsche Grammophon)
05. Marie Davidson - “Lara” (Daniel Avery Remix) (Ninja Tune)
06. Thom Yorke - “Not The News” (Clark Remix) (XL Recordings)
07. Blanck Mass - “Creature/West Fuqua” (Sacred Bones)
08. Galya Bisengalieva & CHAINES - “Claycorn” (NOMAD Music Productions)
09. Not Waving & Dark Mark - “Persimmon Tree” (Ecstatic)
10. Andrea Belfi - “Ravine” (Float)
11. The Art Ensemble of Chicago - “We are on the Edge” (Erased Tapes / Pi Recordings)
12. Hi-Tek - “Music for Life” (Babygrande)
13. Funkadelic - “Can You Get to That” (Janus / Westbound)
14. Elisa Waut - “Being Strong” (Numero Group)
15. Carla dal Forno - “Took a Long Time” (Kallista)
16. Mort Garson - “Baby’s Tears Blues” (ABKCO)
17. Suse Millemann - “Walk in the Fire” (Numero Group)
18. Vazz - “Breath” (Stroom)
19. Anna Homler - “Almost Beautiful” (Präsens Editionen)
20. Thor & Friends - “First Weeks” (LM Dupli-cation)
21. Calexico and Iron & Wine - “The Bitter Suite (Dead Bird Evil Eye Tennessee Train)” (Sub Pop, City Slang)
22. A Hawk and A Hacksaw - “Chatti Ya Dinyi" (LM Dupli-cation)
23. 75 Dollar Bill - “Tetuzi Akiyama” (Tak:til)
24. Africa Express - “See The World” (Africa Express)
25. Girma Hadgu - “Ené Alantchi Alnorem (I Can't Live Without You)” (Buda Musique)
26. Purple Mountains - “Nights That Won't Happen” (Drag City)