Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow Fractured_Air
Fractured Air - April 2020 Mix

Fractured Air - April 2020 Mix

Playing tracks by

Ann Wilson & The Daybreaks, Maki Asakawa, Takako Minekawa & Dustin Wong, Kate NV, Inventions and more.

Chart positions

This show was 2nd in the global folk chart, 4th in the global soundtrack chart, 6th in the global indie chart, 18th in the global electronic chart and 26th in the global ambient chart.

Fractured Air - April 2020 Mix

The art of music remains a trusted constant. Light In The Attic’s lovingly assembled compilation of Seattle-based recording engineer Kearney Barton is an exceptional document of divine pop, soul and R&B spanning the 60’s, 70’s and 80’s. ‘Architect of the Northwest Sound’ is filled with a seamless array of timeless musical discoveries.
Another essential compilation is Morr Music’s soon-to-be-released ‘Minna Miteru’: collection of hard to find music from the Japanese independent scene, compiled by Saya, who plays in the iconic duo Tenniscoats. We have an exclusive track (peformed by Takako Minekawa and Dustin Wong) on this month’s mix.

Full article:




Really lovely, thank you.


Thanks so much for listening and glad you enjoyed it.

John Hartmann

Most interesting


Thanks for listening, John. Glad you like it.

Hollis Pilling

So very happy to have you back! All the best to you.


Thanks for the lovely comment, Hollis. Really appreciate it and happy to be back! Best wishes

Nives Cernjul

Missed you much. Beautiful music. So glad you’re back.


Thanks so much for listening, Nives and really glad you are still listening to the mixes! All the best.

Pearse James

Brilliant as ever. Cheers guys.


Thanks so much for listening, Pearse. Delighted you like it. Best wishes

Metzly Cortés

Thank God you guys are back! As always, thanks for the music. Hope you're doing well. <3


Thank you for listening, Metzly and for listening over the years too. Best wishes.


01. Ann Wilson & The Daybreaks ‘Through Eyes and Glass’ (Light In The Attic)
02. Maki Asakawa ‘No Ga Kowai’ (Honest Jon’s)
03. Takako Minekawa & Dustin Wong ‘Party On A Floating Cake’ (Morr Music)
04. Kate NV ‘Sayonara’ (RVNG Intl)
05. Inventions “Outlook for the Future” (Temporary Residence)
06. Group Listening ‘A Little Lost’ (PRAH)
07. Cate Le Bon & Group Listening ‘Here It Comes Again’ (Mexican Summer)
08. Hamish Kilgour ‘Crazy Radiance’ (Ba Da Bing!)
09. Arthur Russell ‘You Did It Yourself’ (Audika)
10. Yves Tumor ‘Gospel For A New Future’ (Warp)
11. El Michel’s Affair ‘Rubix’ (Big Crown Records)
12. MF Doom ‘Ninjarous’ (30th Century Records)
13. Four Tet ‘Something in the Sadness’ (Text)
14. Cucina Povera ‘Saniaiset’ (Night School)
15. Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith ‘Expanding Electricity’ (Ghostly)
16. Laraaji ‘Hare Jaya Jaya Rama II’ (Numero Group)
17. Drab City ‘Working For The Men’ (Bella Union)
18. 24 Carat Black ‘You’re Slipping Away’ (Numero Group)
19. Pentangle ‘Light Flight’ (Sanctuary)
20. Jim White and Marisa Anderson ‘The Lucky’ (Thrill Jockey)
21. Enablers ‘Even Its Lies’ (Lancashire And Somerset)
22. Helen Money ‘One Year One Ring’ (Thrill Jockey)
23. Rebecca Foon ‘Ocean Song’ (Constellation)
24. A Winged Victory For The Sullen ‘Adios, Florida’ (Ninja Tune)
25. Brian Eno ‘Deep Blue Day’ (Editions EG)
26. Tropical Rainstorm ‘Flying Bird’ (Light In The Attic)
27. Aoife Nessa Frances ‘Less Is More’ (Basin Rock)
28. Dark Arts ‘The More Things Stay The Same’ (STROOM)
29. Windy & Carl ‘Crossing Over’ (Kranky)
30. Colin Self ‘Once More’ (RVNG Intl)


been a while, looking forward to this


Thanks very much for listening and hope you enjoyed it! best wishes