Don’t miss the next upload by Folkwit Radio!

Join free & follow Folkwit Radio to be the first to hear it.

Join & follow
Folkwit Radio #12 - 10 years in the making! #1

Folkwit Radio #12 - 10 years in the making! #1

Playing tracks by

Valeska Gavotte, Daisy Chapman, Roger Tarry, The Cosmic Array, John Southworth and more.

It's 10 years since Folkwit Records first released music into the unsuspecting and sometimes totally oblivious world and we are proud of what we've achieved - an eclectic catalogue of fine music by passionate, dedicated and highly talented musicians and not one over-inflated ego amongst them! It's been a pleasure and a privilege to know them all and in some small way support their music.

Whether you know of Folkwit or not, here's the first in a series of Folkwit Radio mixes sampling music released in the past decade. We look forward to more of the same in the years to come.

In addition to some old favourites, this mix features tracks from new releases from Pulco, Roger Tarry, Cajita and Alexander von Mehren. There's also the new single from Daisy Chapman (Shameless Winter) and a sneak preview of an upcoming release from The Cosmic Array feat. Paul Battenbough (No Thee No Ess).

You can check out more music from Folkwit Records here: