Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow FACT
FACT Mix 155: Mathew Jonson

FACT Mix 155: Mathew Jonson

Playing tracks by

Mathew Jonson, Mathew Jonson, Deadbeat, Mathew Jonson, The Mole, Chris Hreno and Wagon Repair.

FACT mix 155 is a heart-stopping live set from Mathew Jonson.

The arrival of Jonson on the world stage nine years ago was a massive kick up the arse for techno. His first couple of 12″s were plenty impressive, but it was the singles and EPs he released over the period 2003-2005 - including ‘Alpine Rocket’, Typerope, Behind The Mirror, Followed By Angels, ‘Love Letter To The Enemy’, Decompression, and ‘Return Of The Zombie Bikers’ – which established the Vancouver-hailing producer’s solid gold sound.

Jonson’s FACT mix is a recently recorded live set that goes straight for the jugular, and how. It includes five previously unreleased tracks, including a special edit of the evergreen ‘Decompression’. Tough-as-nails but exquisitely layered and brain-scramblingly intricate, this is quite simply techno at its best. Download, enjoy, and turn the page for a Q&A with the man who made it for you.