Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow DreamScenes
DreamScenes - April 2018

DreamScenes - April 2018

Playing tracks by

DreamScenes, Erik K. Skodvin, Rauelsson, Nytt Land, Seabuckthorn and more.

Chart positions

This upload was 8th in the #experimental ambient chart, 34th in the #experimental chart, 69th in the #ambient chart and 75th in the #chillout chart.

It was never my intention beforehand to let this edition get as dark and cold as this. But even at the beginning of this Spring season the tracks for this April edition only seem to refer to the past Winter season:
melancholic cello music to start with, then venturing into the (extremely cold and mystical) Siberian steppes – some feverish scenes of incomprehensible muttering – psychedelic/nightmare-ish visions…
But, as there is beauty in darkness, there’s much to enjoy. Especially knowing we can always “crawl back into our cocoons…”

Full track listing and album details on:
and on


John Hartmann

Love the feeling in this


Thank you, glad you appreciate it!


00:00 DreamScenes – Intro (Susanna)
00:43 Erik K. Skodvin - Indecipherable
02:01 Rauelsson - Uncover
03:20 Nytt Land - Nordur (Yule Song)
09:20 Seabuckthorn - A House With Too Much Fire
12:38 Jesús Antonio Vergare (Duchampignon) - Hikuri
16:22 Anna Von Hauswolff - The Marble Eye
21:20 Ugasanie - On The Ice Shelf
24:50 Sarah Bernstein Unearthish - Crazy Lights Shining
27:01 Jóhann Jóhannsson - Jói & Karen (Ruichi Sakamoto Rework)
31:33 From The Mouth Of The Sun - Reaching When Nothing Is There
35:02 Yaír Etziony - Am Aller Ecke
39:51 Alaskan Tapes - Drifter
43:14 Ekin Fil - Inflame
44:07 No Tongues - La Voix De La Mort Rugissante
48:02 Nils Økland Band - Skygger
51:49 Capac - Winter Morning
55:04 Birds Of Passage - Another Thousand Eyes
59:00 DreamScenes – Outro (Dean Hurley)