Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow AintNuttinButGettinDown
  • 9
  • 2 years ago
1986-09-20 - Baltimore, MD

1986-09-20 - Baltimore, MD

Smokey Robinson
Baltimore City Fair
Baltimore, MD
Soundboard Recording

CD 1:
01. More Love
02. Shop Around
03. You Really Got A Hold On Me
04. I Second That Emotion
05. Sleepless Nights
06. Be Kind To The Growing Mind intro
07. Be Kind To The Growing Mind
08. Ooh Baby Baby
09. Because Of You (It's The Best It's Ever Been)
10. Being With You
11. I'm Gonna Love You Like There's No Tomorrow

CD 2:
01. Introductions
02. Way Down Deep In My Soul
03. Mickey's Monkey
04. Bad Girl >
05. (You Can) Depend On Me
06. Ain't That Peculiar (tease) >
07. I'll Be Doggone (tease)
08. My Girl Is Gone >
09. The Love I Saw In You Was Just A Mirage >
10. The Tracks Of My Tears
11. Cruisin'
12. Going To A Go-Go

Excellent soundboard recording (from master cassette)



Cassette master > Nakamichi CR-7A (playback) > HHB CDR-850 (burning) > CDR, then
CDR > EAC > WAV > Editing (see below) > FLAC Frontend > FLAC

Editing notes:
* Re-tracked show (combined WAV files in Nero, then re-split with CD Wave)
* Deleted a small gap present in the first second of Track 110 (unfortunately, it still doesn't play smoothly...but it's better without the microgap)
* Deleted a one-second gap present in Track 205 (at the 0:56 mark)
* Track 206: Increased volume +3 dB (0:47-0:53 mark only)
* At the 0:57 mark of Track 206 there was a 2-second volume spike as well as some distortion; using Nero's wave editor, I decreased the volume spike by -9 dB; also decreased the volume -2 dB between the 0:55-0:56 mark in Track 206
* There were also some volume spikes (and distortion) in Track 210 (1:30-1:37 mark, and 2:01-2:06 mark); using Nero's wave editor, I reduced the volume of these sections by -2 dB
* Using Nero's wave editor, applied a small fade-out to the applause on Track 212

Other notes (including things the taper couldn't fix):
* Track 201 introductions are cut at the end (present on the source)
* A cut exists between Track 205 and Track 206 (present on the source)
* Medley performed for Tracks 206-207 is in tribute to Marvin Gaye
* Medley performed for Tracks 208-210 is in tribute to Marv Tarplin (former guitarist for The Miracles 1958-1973)