Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow Steve Scotney
  • 140
  • 3 months ago
Lost & Found Soul 12 - Having a little talk with love.

Lost & Found Soul 12 - Having a little talk with love.

Playing tracks by

Paul Thompson, Jesse James, Bill Brandon, Dee Dee Warwick and Roz Ryan.

Round 12 and another 45s only mix of mid-tempo, steppers and slowies. Giving more thanks to all those who dig to find and make available previously unissued / prev-unreleased / alt-takes of SOUL.! First two wonderful tracks and a couple of others in the mix only released for the first time on 45 in recent weeks, so go grab the ones you like while you can!


Steve Scotney

1. Paul Thompson - Having a little talk with love (Hit and Run)
2. Jesse James - If a man ever loved a woman (Soul Junction)
3. Bill Brandon - All I need is you (Hit and Run)
4. Dee Dee Warwick - Can't it wait until tomorrow (Soul Junction)
5. Roz Ryan - Sky High (7th Galaxy / Super Disco Edits)
6. Erma Shaw - You're gonna lose my love (Hit and Run)
7. James Reese and The Progressions - Fool for love no more (Najma / Super Disco Edits)
8. Bottom and Company - You're messing up a good thing (MD)
9. Johnny Moore - Come fly with me (Grapevine)
10. Street People - Your momma had a bay (Kent)
11. Beau Williams - I'll be home soon (Truth & Soul)
12. Ruby Andrews - You're my life (MD)
13. Brenda Varner - Don't give up on me (Hit and Run)
14. Mary Gresham - Use me (MD)
15. Gold - Now I know (AOTN)
16. Roz Ryan - Life after love (7th Galaxy / Super Disco Edits)
17. Elbowed-Out ft Sam Chambliss - Just to be with you (Soul Junction)
18. J.B. Bingham - She's on strike (Soul Junction)
19. Bottom and Company - I'm sorry (MD)
20. Barbara & The Browns - It hurts me so much (Diggin' Deep)
...Hope you enjoy and thanks for looking / listening :)